Dividend announcement




The Annual General Meeting held on 30 April 2019 resolved to distribute a dividend of € 1.40 per dividend-bearing share for the fiscal year from 1 January 2018 to 31 December 2018. 

The dividend will be paid via Clearstream Banking AG, Frankfurt/Main, on 6 May 2019 through the custodian banks with deduction of 25 % for capital gains tax and 5,5 % for solidarity surcharge on capital gains tax (all together 26,375 %) and (if applicable) church tax. Paying Agent is Deutsche Bank AG.

The deduction of the capital gains tax and the solidarity surcharge will not be applicable to shareholders who have filed a "non-assessment certificate" (Nicht-Veranlagungsbescheinigung) issued by their local tax office with their custodian bank. The same applies in full or in part to shareholders who have filed an application for tax exemption (Freistellungsauftrag) with their custodian bank, provided that the exemption volume in their application has not already been used up by other income from capital assets.

For foreign shareholders the withheld capital gains tax including solidarity surcharge can be reduced. The applications for reimbursement of the reduction have to be received by the German Federal Finance Office (Bundeszentralamt für Steuern), An der Küppe 1, D-53225 Bonn, by 31 December 2022 at the latest. Foreign shareholders can obtain further information free of charge from the website of the German Federal Finance Office. It is recommended to foreign shareholders to take advice regarding the fiscal treatment of dividends.


Essen, April 2019


innogy SE
The Executive Board