Smart products and services

Smart energy generation, storage and use

The energy market transformation will completely change the face of the energy supply system: the goal is to expand the share of generated energy represented by renewables to 40-45 percent by 2025, and to 55-60 percent by 2035. Wind, sun, etc., currently account for more than 30 percent of the electricity mix.

Smart Meter

Saving power using smart meters

The German Act on the Digitisation of the Energy Transition lays down the legal framework for the progressive installation of modern, digital meters and smart meters from 2017. In legal terms, a smart meter is defined as a digital meter with a communication module. While standalone digital meters only record and display consumption data, smart meters can also transmit the data. By implementing this legislation, the German Federal Government wants to optimise consumption behaviour and improve grid utilisation and control. However, the manufacturers are not expected to supply digital meters before some time in 2017.

And innogy is among the pioneers of smart metering: as part of the "Mülheim zählt" ("Mülheim counts") pilot project, approximately 100,000 meters were installed by the end of 2012. We have gained extensive expertise for a mass roll-out since the beginning of this field test. In view of the tasks ahead we are working with great urgency on expanding this knowledge further.

SmartHome

Control your heating via Smartphone

innogy SmartHome lets you control electrical appliances, roller shutters, lights and heating using your home PC, or via Smartphone or tablet while you’re out and about. Besides being more convenient, it also helps save power. At the same time, innogy SmartHome makes your home safer thanks to smoke detectors, movement sensors and cameras. While you’re out and about, too, you can keep an eye on everything and receive alarm notifications by text message or e-mail.

innogy SmartHome is also an open platform that can accommodate devices from different manufacturers.

Olaf Schindler
The home automation system innogy SmartHome combines convenience and security with energy-efficiency for every household. The result is a smart home or apartment.
Olaf Schindler, Head of Innovation and Product Management

Smart Energy

Smart control over production and consumption

Private solar power systems or micro/mini-cogeneration plants (i.e. combined heat and power generation) account for continuous growth in the proportion of decentralised energy generation systems in Germany. innogy is developing Smart Energy technologies as a way of intelligently coordinating production and consumption.

The easyOptimize smart control technology improves operating times for micro/mini-cogeneration plants and looks at individual electricity consumption in the household. This helps boost economic efficiency, since it leads to the use of more self-generated electricity. easyOptimize also makes it possible to bundle individual micro-cogeneration plants together via an integrated aggregator, which means that several small plants, in a single urban district, for example, can be combined to form a virtual power station. In future, Smart Pools like this will enable decentralised electricity generation from small plants to contribute to security of supply and system stability.

easyOptimize also supports electricity production from roof-mounted solar power systems. Heating elements can be used to turn hot-water storage units into solar power storage systems. The heating elements are turned on or off in stages to best adapt to excess solar electricity volumes.

The result is a reduction in household fuel consumption.

If you have any questions,

talk to our contact person

Olaf Schindler
Send E-Mail

Smarte Produkte und Dienstleistungen

Energie intelligent erzeugen, speichern und nutzen

Die Energiewende wird die Energieversorgung komplett umgestalten: Der Anteil erneuerbarer Energien an der Stromerzeugung soll bis zum Jahr 2025 auf 40 bis 45 Prozent und bis zum Jahr 2035 auf 55 bis 60 Prozent ausgebaut werden. Heute machen Wind, Sonne & Co. über 30 Prozent des Strommixes aus.

Smart Meter

Mit intelligenten Stromzählern Energie sparen

Das in Deutschland verabschiedete Gesetz zur Digitalisierung der Energiewende legt die Rahmenbedingungen zur schrittweisen Installation von modernen Messeinrichtungen (digitale Stromzähler) und intelligenten Messsystemen (Smart Meter) ab 2017 fest. Unter Smart Meter versteht der Gesetzgeber die Erweiterung der digitalen Zähler um ein Kommunikationsmodul. Während der digitale Zähler zunächst nur die Verbrauchsdaten anzeigt, kann der Smart Meter zusätzlich Daten fernübertragen. Die Bundesregierung verspricht sich von der Umsetzung dieser gesetzlichen Regelung eine Optimierung des Verbrauchsverhaltens sowie eine bessere Auslastung und Steuerung der Netze. Digitale Stromzähler dürften allerdings erst im Laufe des Jahres 2017 von den Herstellern zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Auch bei Smart Metern steht innogy in der vorderen Reihe: Im Pilotprojekt "Mülheim zählt" wurden rund 100.000 Messsysteme bis Ende 2012 eingebaut. Hierbei haben wir umfangreiches Know-how für einen Massen-Rollout gewonnen. Diese Kompetenz wird im Hinblick auf die anstehenden Aufgaben mit Hochdruck ausgebaut.

Schon praktisch: auf dem Weg nach Hause die Heizung über das Smartphone steuern.

SmartHome

Die Heizung über das Smartphone steuern

Mit innogy SmartHome können Elektrogeräte, Rollläden, Licht und Heizung je nach Bedarf über den heimischen PC und von unterwegs per Smartphone oder Tablet gesteuert werden. Das sorgt für Komfort und hilft, Energie zu sparen. Gleichzeitig macht innogy SmartHome das eigene Zuhause mit Rauchmeldern, Bewegungsmeldern und Kameras sicherer. Auch unterwegs hat man immer alles im Blick und kann sich im Alarmfall per SMS oder E-Mail informieren lassen.

Übrigens: innogy SmartHome ist eine offene Plattform, die Geräte unterschiedlicher Hersteller integriert.

Olaf Schindler, Leiter Innovations- und Produktmanagement
Mit der Hausautomation innogy SmartHome verknüpfen wir in jedem Haushalt Komfort und Sicherheit mit Energieeffizienz. So werden Haus und Wohnung intelligent.
Olaf Schindler, Leiter Innovations- und Produktmanagement

Smart Energy

Produktion und Verbrauch intelligent steuern

Dank privater Solaranlagen beziehungsweise Mikro- und Mini-KWK-Anlagen (Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung) wächst der Anteil dezentraler Energieerzeugungsanlagen in Deutschland stetig. Um Produktion und Verbrauch intelligent aufeinander abzustimmen, entwickelt innogy hierfür Smart-Energy-Technologien.

Die intelligente Steuerungstechnik easyOptimize verbessert die Betriebszeiten von Mikro- und Mini-KWK-Anlagen und orientiert sich am individuellen Stromverbrauch im Haushalt. Das erhöht die Wirtschaftlichkeit, da mehr selbst erzeugter Strom genutzt wird. Darüber hinaus ermöglicht es easyOptimize, einzelne Mikro-KWK-Anlagen über einen integrierten Aggregator zu bündeln. So entsteht aus vielen Kleinanlagen – zum Beispiel in einem Quartier – ein virtuelles Kraftwerk. Durch einen solchen Smart Pool kann auch die dezentrale Stromerzeugung aus kleinen Anlagen zukünftig einen Beitrag zu Versorgungssicherheit und Netzstabilität leisten.

easyOptimize unterstützt auch die Stromproduktion aus Solaranlagen auf dem Dach. Warmwasserspeicher werden hier über einen Heizstab zusätzlich zu Sonnenspeichern. Der Heizstab wird in Stufen zu- oder abgeschaltet, um sich ideal dem Solarüberschussstrom anzupassen.
Ergebnis: Der Brennstoffverbrauch im Haushalt sinkt.

Sie haben Fragen zum Thema?

Nehmen Sie doch Kontakt mit unserem Ansprechpartner auf

Olaf Schindler

E-Mail senden

SmartHome

Energieeffizienz und Sicherhit im intelligenten Haus