What drives innogy

Our strategy

innogy is the answer to the big trends that are changing the energy sector worldwide, and in Europe and Germany in particular: decarbonisation, decentralisation and digitalisation. These trends are reflected in its three key business areas of Grid & Infrastructure, Retail and Renewables.

Decarbonisation

Wind turbine on a sunny day. The energy transition to renewables began a long time ago.

The drive to reduce carbon emissions is a worldwide trend. Many countries in Europe have also committed to expanding renewables. The current focus is on electricity production and only to a lesser extent on heating and energy for the transport sector.

Decentralisation

Solar panels on the roof. Power customers are becoming "prosumers" and distribution systems "smart grids".

Decentralisation of our energy systems would be unthinkable without digitalisation. Networking and automation are increasing at breakneck speed – for both grids and customers. They expect individual offers and interactive options – spawning new digital markets and services.

Digitalisation

SmartHome home control systems. The smart home control options are many and varied.

Increasing volumes of power being fed into the grid from renewable sources presents big challenges for distribution system operators . To ensure ongoing security of supply, substantial investment is required in further development of smart grids.

You find us at

Was innogy antreibt

Unsere Strategie

innogy ist die Antwort auf die großen Trends, die den Energiesektor weltweit, besonders aber in Europa und in Deutschland verändern: Dekarbonisierung, Dezentralisierung und Digitalisierung. Diese Trends spiegeln sich in den drei Geschäftsfeldern Netze, Vertrieb und erneuerbare Energien.

Dekarbonisierung

Windkraftanlage im Sonnenschein: Die Energiewende hin zu Erneuerbaren Energien hat längst begonnen.

Weltweit wird die Reduktion von Kohlendioxidemissionen vorangetrieben. Auch in Europa haben sich viele Länder zu einem Ausbau der erneuerbaren Energien verpflichtet. Derzeit steht dabei die Stromproduktion im Fokus, weniger der Wärmemarkt oder die Energieversorgung des Transportsektors.

Dezentralisierung

Solarzellen auf dem Dach: Aus Stromverbrauchern werden Prosumer, aus Verteilnetzen Smart Grids.

Die zunehmende Einspeisung von Strom aus erneuerbaren Energien in die Netze stellt die Verteilnetzbetreiber vor große Herausforderungen. Damit die Versorgungssicherheit aufrechterhalten bleibt, sind erhebliche Investitionen in den Ausbau intelligenter Netze (Smart Grids) erforderlich.

Digitalisierung

SmartHome Steuerung zu Hause. Die Optionen für die intelligente Haussteuerung sind vielfältig.

Die Dezentralisierung der Energiesysteme ist ohne Digitalisierung kaum denkbar. Vernetzung und Automatisierung nehmen unaufhaltsam zu – im Netz und bei den Kunden. Sie erwarten individuelle Angebote und interaktive Teilhabe. Neue digitale Märkte und Dienstleistungen entstehen.

weiterempfehlen